Why Does Messenger Sometimes Not Show Last Active?

Is Messenger active status accurate?

4 Answers.

Facebook Messenger statuses aren’t accurate.

There are a few times that both of us are in the same room and checked each other’s status in Messenger, it’ll say “active now” although our phones are offline or charging.

The app isn’t accurate so don’t worry about it..

Why can’t I see active status on messenger?

If you’ve blocked someone, blocked someones’ messages in Messenger, or you aren’t friends with another person, they won’t be able to see your activity status even if it’s turned on.

Does Facebook Messenger show active when you’re not?

Even when you’re not using the app, it could still be running data in the background or when you get a message or notification it will run the data as if you were actually using the app. Also, if you are physically using the messenger app it will show you as active.

How do you know if someone ignores you on Facebook Messenger?

Go to their messenger profile by tapping their name at the top of their Messenger page. Scroll down till you see block user or something like that, if ignore messages is not shown above block then your messages are being ignored.

Does the green dot on messenger mean they are chatting?

Green dot on Messenger next to any user means that user is currently active on Messenger, In other words he is online right now. The green dot means that the person is online and active on Facebook at that moment. It does not necessarily mean that the person is chatting.

Why do I still appear online on messenger?

If the green dot is turned off, but the status shows active now, then it means they have left the Facebook chat, and have left Facebook open. If someone is using a phone messenger, and a green dot appears next to the phone, then it means the person is texting live.

When you ignore someone on Messenger What do they see?

Tap the name of the person at the top of the message and scroll down to the bottom to select ‘Ignore Group’ – they won’t be notified, but you will have to actively check your message requests folder to find anything they do send you. The good thing is they won’t be notified that you’ve seen it unless you accept it.

What does it mean when Messenger doesn’t show last active?

The user has hidden their active status. Facebook has given users the option to hide when they were last active on Messenger. … You can disable your active status by switching it off in your Messenger settings as explained in this article and image. The user has been inactive for a long period of time.

How long does it take to show inactive on Messenger?

You are only made idle on Facebook when you have been inactive for at least 10 consecutive minutes. As soon as you begin to browse on the site again, or take part in a chat conversation, you go back to available status until you once again stop using the site for at least 10 minutes.

What happens when you turn off active status on messenger?

When you turn off your Active Status, messages will still go to your Chat list for you to read later. If you use the Messenger app, you’ll also receive messages in Messenger.

When you block someone on Messenger What do they see?

When you block someone on Messenger, the blocked person will not be able to see your Facebook and Messenger stories. So if you post something on the Facebook story — where you haven’t blocked the person, they can’t see that as well, forget about Messenger story.

How do you know if someone blocked you on messages?

If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.

How do you know if someone blocked you on messenger without messaging them?

Actually, you can’t send any messages to the person who have blocked you on Messenger, so you can know without sending them a message! If you’re only blocked on Messenger [not on Facebook], you will see “You can’t reply to this conversation.” when you tap on their Messenger Profile.