Quick Answer: What Happens When You Put Someone On Do Not Disturb?

Can you see if a blocked number has tried to text you?

When you block a contact, their texts go nowhere.

The person whose number you’ve blocked won’t receive any sign that their message to you was blocked; their text will simply sit there looking as though it were sent and not yet delivered, but in fact, it will be lost to the ether..

What happens when you call someone on Do Not Disturb?

When you call someone who does not have Do Not Disturb mode active, you will hear a beep and then leave the voicemail. The person you are calling will not have a mobile ring or will be disturbed by a notification which makes sound or illumines the screen.

Do texts deliver on Do Not Disturb?

For the text during Do Not Disturb, a delivery notification popped right up, although the message wasn’t delivered until Do Not Disturb mode was turned off.

Can you see missed calls on Do Not Disturb?

When you turn on “Do Not Disturb”, your calls go directly to voicemail. You still receive text messages like you normally would and you still receive notifications for missed calls without your phone ringing.

Why do I have a moon next to my text message?

This icon means that your iPhone’s Do Not Disturb feature is enabled. When Do Not Disturb is turned on, all of your phone calls will be sent straight to voicemail. While you’ll still receive texts, you won’t see an alert for any new ones that come in while the feature is enabled.

What does a moon next to a text mean?

do not disturbIf there is crescent moon icon in front of the text in your iPhone then it means that do not disturb mode is enabled for that particular mode. So, whenever that contact sends you an SMS or calls you then you won’t be notified. … Tap on the “i” icon on the upper right corner.

Do you still receive messages when hide alerts is on?

Answer 5 – No, the other parties in your message conversation won’t know that you have hid alerts.

How do I know if my texts are being blocked?

Can you tell if someone blocked your texts for sure? No. There’s no definitive way to determine that you’ve been blocked; for instance, you’re not going to get a notification or see an indicator in that person’s contact info. That would infringe on the privacy of the other user.

Does it ring when you are blocked?

If you’re blocked, you would only hear a single ring before being diverted to voicemail. An unusual ring pattern doesn’t necessarily mean your number is blocked. It may just mean the person is talking to someone else at the same time you’re calling, has the phone off or sent the call directly to voicemail.

When you put someone on Do Not Disturb does it go straight to voicemail?

When Do Not Disturb is turned on, it sends incoming calls to voicemail and does not alert you about calls or text messages. It also silences all notifications, so you’re not disturbed by the phone.

Can you put one person on Do Not Disturb?

First, open the Settings app and head to Sound > Do Not Disturb. … Here, you can choose to allow calls or messages (or both) from your “starred” contacts, even when Do Not Disturb is on. This allows you to block most notifications but allow those from your spouse, mother or other important people.

How can you tell if someone blocked you?

If your friend’s name appears as a suggested contact, then it’s very likely that they didn’t actually block you. If their name doesn’t appear as a suggested contact, it’s possible you may have been blocked. If you’re now sure that you haven’t been blocked, don’t forget to re-enter your friend’s contact information.

What happens to texts when Do Not Disturb is on iPhone?

You can use the Do Not Disturb feature on your iPhone whenever you want to block any calls, texts, or other notifications from making your phone ring. The notifications and alerts will still be stored on your phone, and you can check them at any time, but your iPhone won’t light up or ring.