Question: Will Someone Know If I Deleted Their Comment?

What happens when you delete Instagram comment?

When you delete a comment on Instagram, it simply disappears.

Nobody gets a notification, so if you have a spammy comment on one of your posts, the only way that the spammer will notice it’s gone is if they go back and look for it..

Why did my comment disappear on Instagram?

The person deleted it from their end. Maybe they didn’t like the comment in the end and decided to delete. You accidentally hard-pressed and deleted, maybe you don’t remember and you did. You blocked this person and the comments and activity of people you block disappear from your viewpoint.

Can I retrieve a deleted comment on Facebook?

No, you can’t. Deleting content on Facebook is an irreversible action and after you delete a post or a comment you can neither check what was deleted nor who deleted it.

How do you undo a deleted comment?

The only time a deleted comment can be retrieved is immediately after the comment has been deleted. A red bar at the top of the screen will appear saying “One comment deleted. Tap to undo” Tap this notification if you want to undo the deletion of that comment.

How do you know if someone deleted your comment on youtube?

Do commenters get notified if their comment is deleted? … No they’re not notified, that is unless the channel owner decides to tell them by replying before deleting.Anyone wondering why a channel owner might do that, here’s one reason:More items…

Can you tell if someone hides your comment on facebook?

Unless you remember exactly when you posted the content, it can be difficult to tell if it’s been hidden. By comparing the posts you’ve written to what actually shows on the person’s page, you can see if the content was hidden and whether the person is hiding all of your posts.

When you hide a comment on Facebook does it hide the replies?

Comments and replies that are hidden will remain visible to the sender and their friends on Facebook natively.

Can you get back a deleted comment on Facebook?

Hi Robert, As far as I know, deleted comments cannot be restored, so this implies that comments are not stored after a deletion and possible the comment doesn’t leave any data in the database. In order to retrieve comments and historic data, you will need to retrieve database backups.

How do I recover a deleted comment on Facebook?

Scroll through the list of messages that appear on the page and click on the one you want to recover. Facebook lists your communications, including deleted Wall posts, by title and date. You also have the option to type a name in the Search Messages field at the top.

How do you delete someone else’s messages?

You can send text, photos, and video, or call someone, right from within the app. To purge a conversation, you simply tap the “Wipe” button in the top right corner. (The first time, the app asks if you know what you’re doing. After that, it’s one tap and everything’s gone.)

Can you delete a comment in Instagram?

To delete a comment: Tap below the post or tap any comment. Swipe left over the comment (iPhone) or tap and hold the comment (Android) you’d like to delete. Tap (iPhone) or (Android).

When you delete a comment on Facebook does it delete the replies?

Originally Answered: If I delete my comment to an answer, will all the replies to the comment also get deleted? No! If you delete your comment for an answer and if your comment has already been replied by someone, then it’ll not get deleted. Thank you!

Does Instagram tell you when you delete a message?

Instagram conversation: Once you delete a conversation, it will no longer be visible in your inbox. … If the recipient has not seen the Instagram Direct Message, they will not get to see it, but they will get a notification telling that you have unsent the message.

Does deleting an Instagram comment delete the replies?

Yes, they will. When you delete a comment, the replies become “orphans” meaning that they’re replying to no one now. Since the replies are now orphans, they’re no longer associated to another reply and the best option that Instagram thinks of is that they cascade a delete to all the replaces.

What happens if you reply to a hidden comment?

Remember, that if you hide a comment, its author and their friends will still be able to see it and to reply in sub-comments. Mind that hiding a comment holds back any notifications regarding this particular comment thread.

Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?

If you’re a personal user and you made a post, and someone else left a comment on that post that you want to remove, you can remove it the same way you can remove a post you left. You will need to find the specific post you want to remove, but from there, just hover over it and look for the …

Can you delete other people’s comments on Instagram?

3. iPhone users should swipe left over the comment they want to delete to isolate it; Android users should tap and/or hold the comment to select it. 4. Tap the trash can icon to delete your comment.

Can you delete a post you made on someone else’s wall?

Untagging Yourself From Posts If you want the post removed entirely, contact the person who posted it. You can’t delete a Facebook post someone else posted.

Can you delete a comment you made on someone else’s Facebook page?

In the Activity Log, find the comment you want to delete, click the pencil icon to the right of the comment, and click Delete.

Can someone see if you deleted their comment on Instagram?

They don’t get any sort of notification. But if they happen to go back to the post, they would see that it was missing. As for who can delete a comment, only the person that posted the comment and the person whose account it was posted on can delete the comment. However, other users can mark the comments as spam.