Question: What Do You Lose When You Restore Your IPhone?

Is it good to reset your iPhone?

It may be behaving erratically (very rarely) or, you may simply want to sell it.

Resetting your iPhone basically erases all of your personal information from the phone.

The factory settings will, however, be retained.

It’s a straightforward and no iPhone reset code is required..

Will I lose my photos if I reset my phone?

4 Answers. If you do a factory reset, your SD card will not be touched. Your pics, etc will all stay put. If you’ve selected your Google account as the default way to store your contacts, they will all repopulated from Google after you set up your phone.

How far back can you restore your iPhone?

You can only restore your iPhone from the last backup made. If the last backup was made on 7/21, then you can achieve what you are trying to do. However, if your iPhone was backed up last night, there’s no way to go back to the specific date you want.

How can I reset all my photos?

In either case, once you have the photos showing that you want to Reset, select them all (Cmd-A or Ctrl-A). With the photos selected, press Shift-Cmd-R or Shift-Ctrl-R to Reset the photos’ Develop settings. (In the Library module, the Reset command is under the Photo > Develop Settings menu.)

Does iCloud save photos forever?

If you have the space on your device, and on iCloud Photo Library, then you can keep the images there forever. iCloud Photo Library keeps your photos and videos organized into various sections. These are called “Moments”, “Collections”, and “Years”. These are synced across all your Mac and iOS devices.

How do you reset your pictures?

Open your device’s Settings app (not the Google Settings app). Touch Apps. Select Google Photos in the list. Touch Clear data….Update the Google Photos app on your Android phone:Visit the Google Play Store.Open Google Photos.Touch on Update.

Will a hard reset delete everything on my phone?

A factory data reset erases your data from the phone. While data stored in your Google Account can be restored, all apps and their data will be uninstalled. To be ready to restore your data, make sure that it’s in your Google Account.

How do I restore my iPhone and keep photos?

Your best bet for keeping your photos when restoring your device is to first do a backup with iTunes, and then use that backup to restore the phone. Whether you’re at home or at the office, you can use any computer to back up and restore your iPhone.

Does reset all settings delete photos?

Regardless of whether you use a Blackberry, Android, iPhone or Windows phone, any photos or personal data will be irretrievably lost during a factory reset. You can’t get it back unless you have it backed up first.

Will I lose photos if I restore my iPhone?

When you Erase All Content and Settings, it completely resets your device. All information including apps, photos, videos, contacts, messages, calendar, or music etc. are lost. In order to restore your iPhone after factory reset, first take the backup of data in iCloud or iTunes.

How do I get everything back on my iPhone after restoring it?

Once your phone is restored, you can reset it using your most recent iCloud backup.Perform a backup to iCloud. … Restore your iPhone. … Select “Set Up Your Device” in the Setup Assistant. … Sign into your iCloud account with your AppleID and password.

How do I recover lost photos from my iPhone?

If you see the missing photo, you can move it back into your All Photos album. On your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch: Tap the photo or video > Recover….Check your Recently Deleted folderTap Select.Tap the photos or videos > Recover.Confirm that you want to recover the photos or videos.

How do I get my stuff back from iCloud?

Turn on your iPhone. You will see a Hello screen if your device is new or has been erased. Then, go through the onscreen setup steps until you get to the Apps and Data screen. There, tap Restore from iCloud Backup, and sign in to iCloud with your Apple ID.

What does a hard reset do to your iPhone?

It’s also necessary if your phone isn’t able to get important functions to work, such as shutting down the phone by pressing and holding the Sleep/Wake button. The hard reset is a lot more drastic and totally erases all the information on your phone, restoring it back to its factory state.

When you restore your iPhone does it delete everything?

Restoring an iPhone from backup will wipe all its contents, then replace everything with what’s in the backup. Whatever data is on your iPhone now, but not in the backup, will be GONE after the restoration process.

How do I restore my iPhone without losing everything?

To reset the settings on your device go to Settings >> General then scroll down and tap the Reset button at the bottom. On the Reset screen tap Reset All Settings – Not Erase All Content and Settings – then you’ll need to verify you want to do it twice. It should only take a couple of minutes at most.