Question: How Do You Delete A Battle Net Account?

What happens when you block someone on battle net?

To block a player who has sent an unwanted friend request, click their Battletag and select Block Communication.

While ignored, the player cannot whisper you, and you will not receive their friend requests or group invites..

Can Blizzard restore my deleted account?

You’re an absolute idiot. Lmfao no they are required by law that when you request a account to be deleted they remove the account entirly and backups. All info on that account is lost to the void. Nice try, Blizzard.

Does Blizzard delete old accounts?

We don’t delete Blizzard accounts for inactivity unless they are completely empty, and it’s been years since it was last used. It may be the case that you are using the wrong email, or worse yet, that someone gained access to the account and changed the email.

Can you remove WoW accounts from Battlenet?

You can have up to 8 WoW accounts under a single battle.net account. You also CANNOT remove a full WoW account from a battle.net account.

How do I delete my Blizzard Reddit account?

3 methods.Email privacy@blizzard.com – The subject line has to be Delete Battle.net account.Open a ticket, login to battle.net -go to Contact Support ->Account, App, & Shop -> Account -> Not Listed Here -> web Ticket. … Call Blizzard customer services 800-592-5499.

Why are people deleting Blizzard Accounts?

Blocking Users From Deleting Their Blizzard Accounts Some Blizzard users reportedly started to delete their accounts in protest of the Blitzchung controversy. However, a rumor began circulating on social media that the game developer is blocking people from doing so.

How many wow accounts can you have?

8 WorldYou can have up to 8 World of Warcraft accounts in the same Blizzard account. You can add new accounts in the Blizzard Shop.

Will uninstalling battle net delete my games?

Follow the instructions below to completely uninstall the Blizzard Battle.net desktop app. Note: Uninstalling the Blizzard Battle.net desktop app does not uninstall your game clients.

How long does it take to delete Blizzard account?

Requests may take up to 30 days to complete. Once this process is complete, Blizzard will not be able to recover this information or restore the account to its previous state under any circumstances. Click here to create a request.

How do I cancel my Blizzard account?

Follow these instructions to cancel your Blizzard Entertainment subscription:Log into your Blizzard account.Click on the game license you want to cancel.Click ‘Cancel Game Subscription’Continue and follow the step to confirm cancellation.

How do you delete a battle net conversation?

How do you clear chat history?…To clear chat history in the Blizzard Battle.net Desktop app:Open the chat window of the player whose chat you want to clear.Click on the dropdown next to the player’s name or battletag.Click Clear Chat History.Click Clear.

Linking is just for claiming digital goodies that are tied to your Bnet account to your console account. Your account on PC and PS4 are separate. You won’t lose data. Linking your account helps you to redeem items only obtainable on PC.

Can I have 2 Blizzard Accounts?

You can have multiple accounts under the same Battlenet and same payment method where you can have both accounts open on the same computer or on separate computers. Account Sharing is only permitted in the case of a Parent and Minor Child.

Can I transfer Blizzard game to another account?

Each Blizzard account supports up to eight World of Warcraft accounts. We can move a World of Warcraft game account to another Blizzard account if all accounts are registered to the same account holder. These moves are not reversible, and some accounts are not eligible.

Why can’t I delete my Blizzard account?

You may be required to submit a government issue photo ID. To learn more on how and why we collect, store, and use the information you provide us, please see our privacy policy. Customer Support is unable to manually delete Blizzard accounts.

What happens when you delete someone on battle net?

They won’t be notified explicitly, but removing a friend removes that connection on both sides. If they’re specifically looking for you on their list afterward, you won’t be there anymore, so they’ll know you removed them at that point.